Jeremiah 29:11-13 (the future is no secret to Him)

Posted: November 25, 2012 in Faith, God
Tags: , , , , , , ,

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.12 Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. 13 You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

Jeremiah 29:11-13

I don’t know what to say. Sometimes all you can do is hold onto the promises. And believe that they are true. Because they are.

Comments
  1. And what is that future? Here’s some hardcore stuff for you. In the last election, once again, this Christian nation voted for abortion, homosexuality, financial irresponsibility, false gods, and I want more “stuff”. This is a pretty good anti-christian laundry list. I believe we finally crossed that line in which judgement is the destiny of small “a” america. Now the question becomes not how do we avoid judgement, but as a Christian, how do we walk in such favor of God that we are the “eye of the hurricane” within the hurricane? There are two “fears of God”. When we fail to walk in the “righteous fear of God”, we eventually bring on ourselves the “judgement fear of God”. If we want to be “marked as God’s favored” in the judgement, we best get back to understanding the righteous fear of God. Jesus prophesied that in the last days, because “iniguity” would “abound”, the “love” of many will “wax” cold.” The waxing has been going on for some time and now we are looking at Laodicea. God always gives us warnings. We best be understanding what is coming, and dwelling in the secret place of the Most High. I have written about little “a” america. It is the future I see for her, but I am one who still writes the word God, with a big “G”. How about you?

I want to hear from you. Seriously. I mean that.

