Galatians 1:10

Posted: September 9, 2012 in Faith, God, Jesus
Tags: , , , , , , ,

 “For do I now persuade men, or God? Or do I seek to please men? For if I still pleased men, I would not be a bondservant of Christ.”

 ~ Galatians 1:10

I’ve been hit with this verse. Hard. It pops up everywhere.

And I’ve come to this realization.

So perhaps I’ve come to the place where I am not seeking to please men; great. That’s a start. But unless I replace it with seeking to please God, I may have given up on pleasing man but I am now only focused on pleasing myself. That want of man’s approval must be replaced by a want for God’s approval or else it rests on a want for my approval. And that’s wrong. It’s selfish.

Maybe you gave up living for man’s applause. This is good. But now live for God’s.

Comments
  1. Tola says:

    Awesome post! This verse was my walk-around-with-it-on-a-notecard-so-you-may-meditate-on-it-and-drill-it-into-your-heart verse two weeks ago… hehe. Nice to be reminded of it again! =))

I want to hear from you. Seriously. I mean that.

