I lay under the fireworks tonight. They crackle and burst and explode above me; the brilliant color reflects in my brown eyes.

And I wonder.

My Jesus…what if our love were like this?

Like this.

Like a speeding missile, shooting high and far into the world around; always pointing upward to the One who ignites us. This love explodes! It bursts into an array of color and wonder and joy. Its fingers reach out; it touches others. They too, are ignited. They too, explode, and do the same. More color. More wonder. More joy.

And more love.

It’s an array of color. It’s fireworks.

It’s beautiful.

Go make fireworks, my friends. Ignite hearts. Fan the flames of souls. And together we will create a beautiful array of color.

Comments
  1. Great imagery. And just like fireworks, our love could be seen by everyone around us.

I want to hear from you. Seriously. I mean that.

