Sometimes I forget to laugh.

It sounds dumb, when I say that.

But it’s true.

I work hard. I am focused. I am determined. I care much and relax little. I want so badly to do the right thing and do the job right.

But I forget to laugh.

The weird thing is, I love to laugh. I do. But sometimes I forget.

I miss it.

And then I remember. And I laugh again. And I know I mustn’t forget.

God loves to hear you laugh. He does. There is a song that sings every day. It’s His music. The galaxies, the rivers, the mountains, the birds, the blossoms, the honeybees, the treetops, the horses, the everything – they are all singing a melody that blends in perfect harmony. It’s beautiful.

And when you laugh?

You add the finishing notes.

And it’s awesome.

 

Comments
  1. Thank you! a beautiful reminder.

  2. My husband and I went to see Christian comedian Tim Hawkins and laughed for two hours straight. Talk about stress relief! It was amazing how much laughter changed my attitude — even my perspective.

    Thanks for reminding folks of its importance!

  3. legionwriter says:

    Thanks for the reminder!

  4. reneeboomer says:

    Love your post. Thank you for liking my post. Have a wonderful day. 🙂

  5. Md. Alsanda says:

    Thanks for passing by and the like …
    Keep laughing :
    http://alsanda.wordpress.com/2009/09/19/t-g-i-f/

  6. Kate says:

    I cannot claim that I ever necessarily forget to laugh…I just don’t feel like it!
    I don’t want to because at the time it seems so unfitting at the time.
    So when I “forget” to laugh, or really do not want to, but need to, I look to those little things that made me laugh long, long ago.
    Something someone said, something I heard. Something that made me smile at the time. A song that made me happy.
    I put those little things in the back of my head so that when I forget, I can go back to those little things.
    And they make me remember how to.
    And I laugh again.

  7. Wheaties says:

    Awesome!!! wish you knew how much encouragement I’ve got from your blogs. Keep serving God with the good work!!!

  8. Your timing is perfect, composerofwords. I had a battle last night at a blog site of X-Christians who left the faith because they worried, feared, and fretted too much, and they blamed God as the cause of it all. I told them worry was not even from God, that was the “other” guy! But they would hear none of it and labeled my argument as “hate speech” and did a good job of calling me hateful, rude, and mean. Well, this cowboy can take all that, but I must say your message is refreshing! Thanks! Just another day on planet earth! lol!

  9. Linda says:

    So cool! So true! It is so easy to lose focus. Here is a phrase I saw posted on fb that you may enjoy. We are all just walking each other home.

I want to hear from you. Seriously. I mean that.

