Sweat and Resolve

Posted: March 5, 2012 in Do Hard Things, Live Life Now
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

I like football movies.

I do.

The grunt, the sweat, the pain, the grueling work; the frequent skirmishes, the rock brotherhood and solid loyalty. I love all of that.

I love the endless hours of preparation. Of determination. Of perseverance and resolve. There’s pain. There’s agony. There’s exertion.

But oh,

..There’s victory.

Ok.

Take that – the grunt, the gore, the resolve – and set it into your life. My life. Insert the hardcore practice of the game and make it a hardcore practice of your life.

The qualities and characteristics of an athlete. Make it yours. In your life. In your faith. In your journey. Grip a drive for the excellence of Christ and go for it with every last drop inside of you. Embrace the sweat and grind of the daily toil before you and it will become the muscle and physique of tomorrow’s character. Of tomorrow’s you.

It’s hard work, my friend. It is.

But oh,

…There’s victory.

Comments
  1. gundam says:

    thanks.very good blog and very good share.

  2. jalisfox says:

    I think these thoughts every time I watch a sports movie…thanks for voicing them! 🙂

  3. NanaDoll says:

    the walking with the Lord day by day is at times so difficult, yet in a sense so easy–He leads–we follow, we need–He provides, we were dead–He made us alive. how could we not be willing to run that race full bore and tackle all that He allows in our lives to serve Him? great post!

I want to hear from you. Seriously. I mean that.

