Missed Moments

Posted: February 28, 2012 in Live Life Now
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Ouch.

I miss them.

I do.

It hurts.

All those moments.

Those moments I missed.

Because I was busy.

Busy.

It can become such an ugly word.

Busy.

What am I doing!?

There are souls that are dying, hearts that are lonely, and people screaming my name. There are eyes that need to shine, hands that need held, and feet that need someone to walk beside. There are relationships that need restored, fears that need fought, and dreams that need to live. They need Jesus. They need a friend. They need encouragement. They need hope. They need inspiration. They need life. They need you. They need me. They need love.

How can I be busy?

My God, by doing so much, do I miss so much?

I do.

Oh, I do.

And I ache over this.

I beg for grace. Grace to be tomorrow, what I have not been today.

Comments
  1. beautiful, poignant. your words have touched my soul…

  2. Oh my gosh! You speak what is deep down…so often I catch myself being too busy to do what really matters most. Thanks for this!
    xoxo MotherDana

  3. eb does life says:

    Thanks for the comment and the follow on my blog! Keep up the writing and the Jesus-following!

  4. Wow, very well written. I feel like that so often that it hurts.

I want to hear from you. Seriously. I mean that.

